EikoSim offers EikoTwin, a solution for modelling mechanical events that cannot be identified by simulation. Using cameras, this technology links the real part being tested and its digital twin.

17/05/2019

Challenge

Model a complex event to improve knowledge

Numerical simulation is used as the basis for the development of mechanical products. However, some elements have unpredictable reactions during the actual test (e. g. a high-speed gear coupling). Being able to model real situations observed in tests and link them to the numerical twin increases the accuracy of the simulation model and provides key information for the development of the tested product.

Solution

A numerical modeling of the mechanical phenomena observed in tests

Results

Thanks to image processing from 3 high-resolution and high-frequency cameras, EikoSim is able to model the observed phenomenon in real tests and link them directly with the digital twin of the simulation. The goal is to offer an automatic solution to manufacturers to validate their products, improve them and understand in more detail the reality on the ground. This technology provided by EikoSim allows EMC teams and partners to develop their skills on complex issues.

Methodology

After developing the project with the customer, EMC and EikoSim install the cameras in the EMC test facilities. This is followed by the test procedure with simultaneous data capture. At the end of the test, EikoSim and EMC submit the results and analyze them according to the initial request.

Start-up

EikoSim, a design office and software publisher, uses recognized technologies of measurement and identification. EikoSim specializes in particular in the comparison and testing/calculation dialogue based on kinematic field measurements. These technologies make it possible to identify boundary conditions resulting from measurements, that are relevant to improve numerical simulation.

See also

Predictive maintenance

Amiral Technologies

EikoSim propose EikoTwin, une solution permettant de modéliser des événements mécaniques non identifiables par simulation. A l’aide de caméras, cette technologie lie l’essai réel et son jumeau numérique.

17/05/2019

Défi

Modéliser un accouplement d’engrenages pour améliorer la connaissance

La simulation numérique est utilisée comme base de développement des produits mécaniques. Cependant, certains éléments ont des réactions imprévisibles lors de l’essai réel (par exemple, un accouplement d’engrenages à haute vitesse). Pouvoir modéliser des situations réelles observées en essais et les lier au jumeau numérique accroît la précision du modèle de simulation et donne des informations clés pour le développement du produit testé.

Solution

Une modélisation numérique des phénomènes mécaniques observés en essais

Résultats

Grace à un traitement d’images provenant de 3 caméras haute résolution et haute fréquence, EikoSim est capable de modéliser les phénomènes observés en essais réel et de les lier directement avec le jumeau numérique de la simulation. L’objectif est de proposer une solution automatique aux industriels pour valider leurs produits, les améliorer et comprendre plus en détails la réalité du terrain. Cette technologie apportée par EikoSim permet une montée en compétence des équipes d’EMC et ses partenaires sur des problématiques complexes.

Méthodologie

Après élaboration du projet avec le client, EMC et EikoSim installent les caméras dans les moyens d’essais EMC. S’en suit le déroulé de l’essai avec captation en simultané des données. A l’issue de l’essais, EikoSim et EMC remettent les résultats et les analysent selon la demande initiale.

Start-up

La société EikoSim, bureau d’études et éditeur de logiciel, exploite des technologies de mesure et d’identification reconnues. Elle se spécialise en particulier dans la comparaison et le dialogue essai/calcul basé sur des mesures de champs cinématiques. Ces technologies permettent notamment d’identifier des conditions aux limites issues des mesures et pertinentes pour améliorer la simulation numérique.

Voir aussi

Maintenance prédictive

Amiral Technologies