As a CNRS spin-off, Amiral Technologies adapts to the automotive sector its algorithm for predictive maintenance and automatic features generation for test benches and vehicles.

13/03/2019

Challenge

Anticipate failures with factory 4.0

In the test benches and testing field, the prototypes tested are exposed to various hazards (failure, breakage, overheating, etc.). In fact, when a failure occurs, operators lose time to replace or repair the defective part. Knowing in advance the occurrence of a failure and its causes allows for greater monitoring, time and energy savings, as well as more accurate data.

Solution

An algorithm to reduce the downtime of test benches

Results

Amiral Technologies has build with Route 26 a technical and commercial partnership to design a predictive monitoring solution for automotive test benches. The goal is to reduce the downtime of engine test benches during endurance tests.

This solution is based on an automatic features generation algorithm. Thanks to artificial intelligence, the algorithm learns through iterations to finally know in advance the failed component and the reason for its failure. As part of this collaboration, Route 26 tested and validated Amiral Technologies’ solution on its industrial engine test benches. This allowed the solution to be adapted to the automotive sector.

Thanks to the algorithm, the downtime of the benches can be reduced. This speeds up the process of validating innovations and the efficiency of test facilities by limiting intervention times.

Methodology

Amiral Technologies performed a first PoC with EMC data. It was aimed to detect a drift indicating a failure on the catalyst thanks to data embedded in the engine. This PoC was performed with supervised learning on a failure set for an engine under the conditions of the given test (cycle type, engine type).

Start-up

Amiral Technologies is specialized in Artificial Intelligence applied to Industrial Predictive Maintenance (defect prediction, aging, end-of-life estimation). It leverages a CNRS (French National Research Center) innovation that automatically extracts the characteristics determining the state of health of an equipment from the generated physical data. This allows for accelerated design of predictive models and unparalleled accuracy and performance. Amiral Technologies is a winner of the Digital Industry Program 2018 (organized by General Electric and NUMA) and a finalist in the AI Paris Region and Digital Industry Award challenges (organized by ATOS and Siemens). The startup is currently incubated at SATT Linksium Grenoble Alpes and accelerated in the Founders program at Station F in Paris.

See also

Retrofit of combustion engine

Antismog

Spin off du CNRS, Amiral Technologies adapte au secteur automobile son algorithme de maintenance prédictive et de génération automatique de caractéristiques discriminantes pour bancs d’essais et véhicules.

13/03/2019

Défi

Anticiper les pannes avec l’usine 4.0

Dans le secteur des bancs de tests et des essais, les prototypes testés sont exposés à divers aléas (panne, casse, surchauffe, etc.). De fait, lorsqu’une panne survient, les équipes perdent du temps pour remplacer ou réparer la pièce défectueuse. Connaître à l’avance l’occurrence d’une panne et ses causes permet un plus large monitoring, des gains de temps et d’énergie, ainsi que de disposer de données (variables) bien plus précises.

Solution

Un algorithme pour réduire l'indisponibilité des bancs d'essais

Résultats

Amiral Technologies s’est associée à Route 26 autour d’un partenariat technique et commercial pour concevoir une solution de monitoring prédictif pour bancs d’essais automobiles. L’objectif est de réduire l’indisponibilité des bancs moteurs au cours des essais d’endurance.

Cette solution est basée sur un algorithme de génération automatique de caractéristiques discriminantes. Grâce à l’intelligence artificielle, l’algorithme apprend à force d’itérations pour enfin connaître à l’avance le composant défaillant et la raison de sa panne. Dans le cadre de cette collaboration, Route 26 a testé et validé la solution d’Amiral Technologies sur des bancs moteurs industriels.

Cela a permis à la solution d’être adaptée au secteur de l’automobile. Grâce à l’algorithme, le temps d’indisponibilité des bancs peut être réduit. Cela permet d’accélérer le processus de validation des innovations ainsi que la rentabilité des moyens d’essais en limitant les temps d’intervention.

Méthodologie

Amiral Technologies a réalisé un premier PoC avec les données d’EMC sur la détection d’une dérive indiquant une panne au niveau du catalyseur en utilisant des données embarquées dans le moteur. Ce PoC a été réalisé avec un apprentissage supervisé sur un ensemble de panne pour un moteur dans les conditions du test donné (type de cycle, type de moteur).

Start-up

Amiral Technologies est spécialisé dans l’Intelligence Artificielle appliquée à la Maintenance Prédictive Industrielle (prédiction de défauts, de vieillissement, estimation de la fin de vie utile). Elle exploite une innovation du CNRS qui extrait automatiquement les caractéristiques déterminant l’état de santé d’un équipement à partir des données physiques générées. Ceci permet une conception accélérée des modèles prédictifs et des précisions et performances inégalées. Amiral Technologies est lauréat du Digital Industry Program 2018 (organisé par General Electric et NUMA) et finaliste des challenges AI Paris Region et Digital Industry Award (organisé par ATOS et Siemens). La startup est actuellement incubée à la SATT Linksium Grenoble Alpes et accélérée dans le programme Founders de Station F à Paris.

Voir aussi

Retrofit de moteurs thermiques

Antismog